When will it end?

Cold weather!

More cold weather!

What the heck. I took the plastic off my windows middle of last week. Was great getting all the fresh air and feeling the warmth in the air. I knew spring was upon us. Oops, spoke too seen it seems. Back in the thirties again yesterday and today. I can’t get warm no matter what I do or how hard I try.

Have you ever had one of those kind of days you just want to crawl back into bed and pretend it isn’t here yet? Today has been that kind of day. It started at 7am this morning and by my own design won’t end until I’m tired enough to go to bed again. Kind of sucks because I am ready to move past all of today.

If anyone has been reading my blog post you know that I am an administer in a euchre league on Pogo.com. A short while ago I learned from another administrators that one of our members had passed away. This about floored me. I had no Ohiobass wasn’t doing well. Sadly, I was thinking about him ,but never asked about him to anyone. Members tend to come and go so often, I got lost in my own little world for a while. Kind of figured he was busy painting or something. Maybe even off enjoying some of this warmer weather we were getting.

As any reader of my blog would know my landlord and friend, Bob, is in the hospital. He recently went thru surgery to repair four of the seven broken ribs. Apparently, those four ribs were in really bad shape and were the cause of his punctured lung. From what I was told they had to put some kind of metal plates on the ribs. Doctors say this will greatly reduce his pain he was experiencing. My hope is the get that breathing tube out of his mouth. Unfortunately, this all happened during a warm period we had a week ago.

Growing up I so enjoyed the colder weather. Didn’t matter how cold it got outside I was out playing and enjoying myself. Walking to a friends house or to and from school didn’t bother me at all in the winter. I still remember digging out a tunnel in the big mound of snow my dad had created. Being in the scouts was great too because of the camping trips during winter. Nothing beats a game of Capture the Flag in the snow. Now days forget playing anything in the snow. Give me some warm weather of this cold stuff any day.

I have friends in St. Louis, Missouri that experienced some of this cold weather we have had up here in Michigan. My friend and his girlfriend posted pictures of the snow they got. I just laughed in their face (figuratively speaking) cause we had over twice the amount of snow they got.

Thankfully the rest of the this week looks to be in the mid to high fifties and low sixties. That is perfect for me. Only thing I can’t wait to do now is go fishing. That is just a matter of time also.

Leave a Reply

