Landlord Bob’s Surgery

As I stated in my post concerning winter my landlord is in the hospital with 7 broken ribs and a punctured lung. Well it seems I misunderstood a something or maybe information is clearer now then before – not sure which.

My landlord had 4 basically shattered ribs that were splintered and causing sever pain. It was one or more of these ribs that punctured the lung.  The other 3 ribs were fractured but not completely broken. So I guess that is something to be thankful about, right?

Yesterday afternoon they took my landlord, Bob, into surgery and repaired those 4 splintered ribs. My understanding is they had to put metal plates in place of sections where they were splintered. Apparently, the ribs were pretty bad. The doctor also told the family that this should greatly reduce the amount of pain Bob is in. That will be good news for sure.

I’m missing my friend. I usually go over to talk with him a lot during the summer months and once or twice a week during winter months. Bob is also one of the few fishing buddies I have so going to be hard going fishing without him.

No matter what happens from here on out though the good news is still that he is Alive and healing. It won’t be fast. Won’t be without a lot of laying around and mending but he will heal. All is well and God is still good.

Leave a Reply

