Game Of Thrones season 4

About a year ago I changed my cable package so I could get a cheaper monthly rate. With that package was HBO. Now I am not big on the premium channels. Personally, I feel like they are a waste of money. No better then regular television with all their reruns or older shows the broadcast over and over and over again.

Since I was stuck with HBO for a year I figured I would check out some of the stuff HBO had to offer. I went On Demand and found Game Of Thrones. I didn’t know much about the show but heard some good things about it on Facebook and other places. I grew up reading books like that also so that helps. Oddly I never got into the Harry Potter movies, though I did see all of them. They just didn’t excite me all that much. I have also spent hours and days watch and re-watching all three Lord of the Ring movies. Can’t get enough of those movies. So with that back ground of fantasy interest I noticed that all three past seasons of Game Of Thrones was available On Demand.

OMG! I started watching from the beginning. About stopped watching after the first two episodes because it was so little of anything exciting to me. But I didn’t stop. I watched all of the first season within three days. The ending on season one made me at least check out the first episode of season two. By this time I realized I was hooked. There was no way I could go without watching all three seasons. For the next week and half I watched all three seasons.

I watched in shock as Ned Stark was beheaded. Blown away to see Daenerys Targaryen watch as her husband had hot gold poured over her brothers drunken head, killing him. And lets not forget about the dragons she controls – or does she? I was in awe at the emotional strength of Arya Stark. Wanted so badly to watch Joffrey Baratheon get killed off by any number of other characters on the show. And is there any thing that Tyrion Lannister can’t get out of trouble from? It will be interesting to see what happens to Jon Snow on the great wall. Or Sansa Stark who last we saw became Tyrion Lannister’s wife. And finally what about the two Stark boys? What could all those visions that Bran is seeing mean and where does Rickon Stark fit into the whole thing?

What ever season four of Game Of Thrones has in store it is sure to leave all of its many fans wanting more. Right now I know I can’t wait to turn it on to see who things get going this season. It will take a lot to top the slaughter of the Robb Stark, his pregnant wife, mother and his army while they were celebrating a wedding but I’m sure the writers and its creator will keep us tuned in for each and every episode. 

 

Leave a Reply

